SD23 Dashboard 3430 Webber Road, West Kelowna, BC, V4T 1G8| 250-870-5142| Contact Us
Glenrosa Elementary
Home of the Grizzlies!
Calendar
​Calendars are published monthly.  Please print them out and put them on your fridge at home.  It is a great way to keep organized for upcoming special days and events at your child's school.  
 
Glenrosa Elementary Monthly Calendar
- please see PARENTS & STUDENTS Tab above / Newsletter
 
Calendar for 2017-18
Teacher Professional Development Days in Summer: August 29, 30 and 31, 2017 (Tuesday-Thursday)
 
 Glenrosa Elementary School Calendar 2017-2018
 
Days in Session
192
Weeks of School
39
Days of Instruction
184
Number of Non-Instructional Days
8
Schools Open
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 -Dismiss at 11:00 am
Thanksgiving Day (School Closed)
Monday, October 9, 2017
Remembrance Day (School Closed)
Monday, November 13, 2017
End of Day - School Closes for Winter Vacation
Friday, December 22, 2017
Winter Vacation (School Closed)
Monday, December 25 - Friday, Jan. 5, 2018
Schools Re-Open after Winter Vacation
Monday, January 8, 2018
Family Day (School Closed)
Monday, February 12, 2018
End of Day - School Closes for Spring Break
Friday, March 16, 2018
Spring Break (School Closed)
Monday, March 19  - Monday, April 2, 2018
Good Friday (School Closed)
Friday, March 30, 2018
Easter Monday (School Closed)
Monday, April 2, 2018
Schools Re-Open after Spring Break
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Victoria Day (School Closed)
Monday, May 21, 2018
Last Day of School for Students
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Administrative Day
(Students Do Not Attend)
Friday, June 29, 2018
Schools Close
Friday, June 29, 2018
2017-2018 District Wide Professional Development Days
 
 Implementation Day (Revised Curriculum): Friday, October 6, 2017
Pro-D Day (Teachers): Friday, October 20, 2017
District Wide-Non-Instructional Day (Revised Curriculum): Friday, November 3, 2017
Pro-D Day (Teachers/Support Staff): Friday, February 23, 2018
 
 Teacher Pro-D Days in Summer:  Aug. 25, Aug. 26 and Aug. 27, 2015 (Tues-Thurs)
 
Early Dismissal Days (Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences):
Thursday, September 28 & Friday, September 29, 2017    
Thursday, February 1 & Friday, February 2, 2018
 Dismissal on the above noted days is at 12:30 p.m.