Calendar
​Calendars are published monthly.  Please print them out and put them on your fridge at home.  It is a great way to keep organized for upcoming special days and events at your child's school.  
 
Glenrosa Elementary Monthly Calendar
- please see PARENTS & STUDENTS Tab above / Newsletter
 
Teacher Professional Development Days in Summer: August 28, 29 and 30, 2018 (Tuesday-Thursday)
 
Glenrosa Elementary School Calendar 2018-2019
 
Days in Session
191
Weeks of School
39
Days of Instruction
183
Number of Non-Instructional Days
8
Schools Open
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 -Dismiss at 11:00 am
Thanksgiving Day (School Closed)
Monday, October 8, 2018
Remembrance Day (School Closed)
Monday, November 12, 2018
End of Day - School Closes for Winter Vacation
Friday, December 21, 2018
Winter Vacation (School Closed)
Monday, December 24 - Friday, Jan. 4, 2019
Schools Re-Open after Winter Vacation
Monday, January 7, 2019
Family Day (School Closed)
Monday, February 18, 2019
End of Day - School Closes for Spring Break
Friday, March 15, 2019
Spring Break (School Closed)
Monday, March 18  - Friday, March 29, 2019
Schools Re-Open after Spring Break
Friday, April 1, 2019
Good Friday (School Closed)
Friday, April 19, 2019
Easter Monday (School Closed)
Monday, April 22, 2019
Victoria Day (School Closed)
Monday, May 20, 2019
Last Day of School for Students
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Administrative Day
(Students Do Not Attend)
Friday, June 28, 2019
Schools Close
Friday, June 28, 2019
2018-2019 District Wide Professional Development Days
 
 Implementation Day (Revised Curriculum): Friday, October 5, 2018
Pro-D Day (Teachers): Friday, October 19, 2018
District Wide-Non-Instructional Day (Revised Curriculum): Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Pro-D Day (Teachers/Support Staff): Friday, February 22, 2019
 
 Teacher Pro-D Days in Summer:  Aug. 25, Aug. 26 and Aug. 27, 2015 (Tues-Thurs)
 
Early Dismissal Days (Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences):
Thursday, September 27 & Friday, September 28, 2018  
Thursday, January 31 & Friday, February 1, 2019
 Dismissal on the above noted days is at 12:30 p.m.